The riders know the Bukovina Resort arrival very well, as it’s a true classic in the Polish competition as well as the conclusion of one of the most spectacular and fought stages. It starts from Tarnów, called “The Pearl of the Renaissance” for its beautiful old city, and finishes at the Bukovina Resort after having tackled 160 km, 2700m elevation gain, and all the hardest climbs characterizing the final part of the stage. The enchanting natural scenery of the mountain surrounding this amazing area will be the setting for a spectacular stage, both in terms of vertical elevation gain and landscape.

Stage features –
LOTTO Intermediate Sprint: #2
Zakliczyn (km 27,9)
Krościenko nad Dunajcem (km 113,1)

PZU: #3

Lubinka (GP III cat – km 13)
Chomranice (GP III cat – km 63.7)
Łapszanka (GP II cat – km 148.9)

Finish line:
Bukowina Resort

Points of interest

Tarnów Old Town
The historical centre of the city is one of the most well-preserved and picturesque in Poland. The medieval urban plan is characterised by narrow lanes leading up to the large open plaza of the market square with its iconic Town Hall. .Remodelled in Renaissance style at the end of the 16th century, this city is  also known as the “Pearl of the Renaissance” thanks to the beautiful Town Hall and the glorious Renaissance merchant houses surrounding the market square. Today these buildings host various cultural venues, museums, restaurants and charming cafes.

Bukowina Tatrzańska
In this typical village surrounded by Tatra mountains there are several historic wooden guesthouses from the Interbellum Period built in the Zakopane Style architecture including the Cultural Centre which is ranked among the biggest wooden buildings in Poland. The village also hosts an annual Polish folklore festival Sabałowe Bajania.

Stage 3 Results
General Classification (CARREFOUR)
João Almeida (Deceuninck – Quick Step)
Łukasz Owsian (Reprezentacja Polski)
Points (LOTOS)
Michal Kwiatkowski (Ineos Grenadier)
Best Team (ENERGA)
Team BIkeExchange

Most Active rider (LOTTO)
Taco Van Der Hoorn ( Intermarché – Wanty – Gobert Matériaux)

Best Polish rider
Michal Kwiatkowski (Ineos Grenadier)

DNS Riders
Heinrich Haussler (Bahrain – Victorious)

DSQ Riders

Kaden Groves (Team BikeExchange)