Dzień dobry Tour de Pologne! – STAGE #7

04.08.2023 STAGE 7 – ZABRZE – KRAKÓW / 166,6 KM

The peloton will ride almost 167 kilometres from Zabrze to Kraków, where the Tour de Pologne will traditionally end. The finishing line will be situated at Kraków’s Błonia; before that, the riders will ride three laps through the streets of the city. Before they reach Kraków, they will compete for the LOTTO Intermediate Sprint in Wilamowice, the PZU KOM 3rd cat. in Witanowice and Kaszów, and the Special Sprint SOUDAL – 95 years of the Tour de Pologne in Budzyń. Also, the podium ceremony of the winner of the 80th Tour de Pologne will take place at the Krakowskie Błonia.





Botanical Park in Zabrze

Created in 1928, the Municipal Botanical Garden wouldn’t be opened to the public until 1938 because of the Great Depression. After the war the garden was restored and repeatedly enlarged and is now more than six hectares in size, and has around thousands of specimens of plants, trees and shrubs. A superb recent addition is the rose garden that has 2,500 individual plants from 65 varieties, bursting into colour in spring and summer. Meanwhile, In the greenhouses there are 5,000 plants from climate zones across the planet, including a wealth of palms, ferns and succulents. And out on the paths the species are just as diverse, such as: Chinese Amur cork trees, tulip trees and Canadian hemlock.


Krakow is home to Poland’s oldest university, Europe’s largest market square in medieval times, or the second-largest Polish castle, among many other attractions. Krakow’s Old Town was included on the UNESCO World Heritage List for its great historical and cultural value. For over a hundred years (1795-1918), Krakow was part of Austria-Hungary and you still can see clearly the influence of the Habsburg Empire there. There is also a lot of visable Jewish heritage that you can see and experience especially in the Kazimierz district.

  • GC ORLEN – Matej Mohorič (Bahrain – Victorious)
  • BEST SPRINTER ENERGA – Matej Mohorič (Bahrain – Victorious)
  • BEST CLIMBER PZU – Markus Hoelgaard (Lidl-Trek)
  • MOST ACTIVE LOTTO – Patryk Stosz (Reprezentacja Polski)
  • BEST TEAM KGHM – UAE Team Emirates
  • STAGE WINNER DRUTEX – Mattia Cattaneo (Soudal Quick-Step)
  • BEST POLISH ENERGA – Michał Kwiatkowski (INEOS Grenadiers)